Monday 9 February 2015

Cricket World Cup History GK

The ICC Cricket World Cup event takes place every four years, with 50-50 over match format.

Facts about World Cup Cricket

  • One of the world’s largest international sports tournaments
  • Engaging one fifth of the world’s population
  • Expected television audience of more than a billion people
  • More than 400 accredited players and officials

Winner History of Cricket World Cup

YearTeams Winner Man of the Series
2015- - -
2011INDIA vs SRI LANKA India Yuvraj Singh
2007AUSTRALIA vs SRI LANKA Australia Glenn McGrath
2003AUSTRALIA vs INDIA Australia Sachin Tendulkar
1999AUSTRALIA vs PAKISTAN Australia Lance Klusener
1996SRI LANKA vs AUSTRALIA Sri Lanka Sanath Jayasuriya
1992PAKISTAN vs ENGLAND Pakistan Martin Crowe
1987AUSTRALIA vs ENGLAND Australia David Boon
1983INDIA vs WEST INDIES India -
1979WEST INDIES vs ENGLAND West Indies -
1975WEST INDIES vs AUSTRALIA West Indies -